Due Date: December 6, 2019

The next round of applications are open for the Australia Awards Scholarships Australia Awards are distinguished worldwide scholarships providing the next generation of worldwide leaders a chance to carry out research study, research study and expert advancement in Australia. Australia Awards Scholarships, moneyed by the Australian Federal government’s Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, resolve the advancement requirements of Australia’s partner nations, along with enhancing links in between individuals and organisations.

Master’s level scholarships are provided to qualified impressive specialists from civil society, personal and public sectors, who on conclusion of their research studies are anticipated to go back to their house nation to drive modification and add to advancement. The postgraduate research study chance in Australia, supplies top quality education and training to skilled Africans in defined sectors, in which Australia is acknowledged as having first-rate proficiency and experience.

Top priority sectors consist of:

  • farming efficiency
  • extractives
  • public law

Australia Awards Brief Courses

Brief Courses provide chances for short-term post-graduate training provided in Australia and/or in Africa for as much as 6 weeks.


For qualified mid-career specialists, who get an Australia Awards Scholarship, the following advantages will typically use:

  • Australian academic experience
  • Totally paid tuition costs
  • Totally paid economy class flight to and from Australia
  • Totally paid visa expenditures
  • Abroad Trainee Health Cover, for fundamental medical expenses
  • A contribution to living expenditures
  • Modification assistance for ladies and individuals with specials needs, if needed
  • Additional scholastic assistance if needed, to enhance a trainee’s efficiency
  • The chance to establish and preserve worldwide relate to Australians and other worldwide trainees
  • The chance to sign up with a prominent alumni network after the scholarship.


To be thought about for a Australia Awards Scholarship or Australia Awards Brief Course, candidates should fulfill their nation’s eligibility requirements. In basic, the list below requirements use

  • People from the list below nations are qualified to obtain an Australia Awards Scholarship: • Botswana • Ghana • Kenya • Madagascar • Malawi • Mauritius • Mozambique • Nigeria • South Africa • Tanzania • Zambia
  • Minimum scholastic requirement: Bachelor’s degree or equivalent
  • Mid-level to senior-level expert, presently used in a pertinent field
  • Satisfy appropriate post-graduate work experience requirements
  • For Australia Awards Brief Courses, candidates should be at least 25 years and not older than 55 years by 30 June 2021.
  • For Australia Awards Scholarships, candidates should be at least 25 years and not older than 52 years at the date of application.
  • Show a clear vision of how the understanding acquired through the scholarship will be utilized to enhance policy, practice or reform in their house nation
  • Satisfying English efficiency to allow complete involvement in a training course provided in English
  • Please all requirements of the Australian Federal government for the proper trainee visa (subclass 500).


All shortlisting and last choice occur in between January and June of each year. In person interviews with shortlisted prospects are kept in May and June.

Prospects from nations where English Language Efficiency tests are needed need to describe the previous area on English language requirements or assistance. Australia Awards might likewise set up different English language screening of shortlisted prospects throughout the choice procedure.

Click on this link to use

For additional information, go to Australia Awards Scholarships

Technology Used by Successwful Businesses