UN Public Service Awards

Application Deadline: 3 December 2021

The United Nations Public Service Awards is the most prestigious international recognition of excellence in public service. It rewards the creative achievements and contributions of public service institutions that lead to a more effective and responsive public administration in countries worldwide. Through an annual competition, the UN Public Service Awards promotes the role, professionalism and visibility of public service.

The UN Public Service Day intends to celebrate the value and virtue of public service to the community; highlight the contribution of public service in the development process; recognize the work of public servants, and encourage young people to pursue careers in the public sector. Since the first Awards Ceremony in 2003, the United Nations has received an increasing number of submissions from all around the world.

The annual UN Public Service Awards programme is now open for 2022 and UN DESA is calling for nominations! The award aims to promote and recognize transformative initiatives that fosters creativity and innovation in public services. It is open to all public organizations, including local and national governments, and public institutions engaged in public-private partnerships working towards the achievement of the SDGs. The 2022 programme has a special category on institutional resilience and innovative responses to the COVID-19 pandemic to highlight the effective responses and the continuation of the critical public services during the crisis.

While the announcement of the 2021 winners has been delayed due to the postponement of the UN Public Service Forum in light of the COVID-19 pandemic until December, the winning institutions have been individually notified. UN DESA is committed to highlight the crucial work of the public institutions for resilient recovery and sustainable development through sharing of innovative practices and creative solutions.

Applications are available at https://publicadministration.un.org/unpsa in all six UN official languages.

Apply online by 3 December 2021.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the United Nations Public Service Awards 2022

Technology Used by Successwful Businesses