Application Due Date: 14 April 2019 23: 59 CET

The Lorenzo Natali Media Reward was introduced in 1992 to identify quality in reporting on advancement concerns, inequality, human rights, and hardship removal It was developed by the European Commission’s Directorate-General for International Cooperation and Advancement (DG DEVCO), and called after Lorenzo Natali, an early champ of European advancement policy.

Today, the Lorenzo Natali Media Reward’s neighborhood of previous winners, jury members and partners
have actually developed a platform supporting reporting on advancement. The Reward.
likewise offers a voice to those whose crucial message is typically ignored or.

The Reward is arranged by the European Commission in close partnership with tactical local partners and ambassadors.


The overarching style of the 2019 Lorenzo Natali Media Reward is journalism for advancement Entries to this year’s competitors need to associate with to advancement cooperation concerns such as, however not restricted to, youth, gender equality, health, environment modification, and so on

The European Union and its member states collectively offer over half of.
all main worldwide advancement help, making it the world’s leading.
donor. The New European Agreement on Advancement lines up the EU with the United Nations 2030 Program for Sustainable Advancement.

Classifications and Reward

The 2019 Lorenzo Natali Media Reward will be granted in the following 3 classifications:

  • Grand Reward: available to reporters whose media.
    headquarter is found in among the more than 160 partner nations *.
    with which the European Union engages on advancement and cooperation.
  • Europe Reward: available to reporters whose media headquarter is found in among the nations of the European Union.
  • Finest Emerging Reporter Reward: available to reporters under 30 whose media is headquartered in any nation where DG DEVCO and DG NEAR offer advancement help *, in addition to in the EU Member States.

* Complete list of nations can be discovered here
Geographical eligibility is based upon the head offices’ area of the.
media outlet where the work was released. The media outlet should be.
headquartered in qualified nations.

The winner in each classification will get EUR10,000 The winner of the very best Emerging Reporter Reward classification will likewise be used a work experience with a media partner.

Winning reporters will get their award at the Lorenzo Natali Award Event at the 2019 European Advancement Days, which occur in Brussels on June 18-19, 2019

For Additional Information:

Go To the Authorities Web Page of the European Commission’s 2019 Lorenzo Natali Media Reward

Technology Used by Successwful Businesses