Due Date: November 30, 2018

Elections are open for the National Geographic Society/Buffett Awards for Management in Preservation 2019 The Awards for Management in Preservation were developed by the Society and The Howard G. Buffett Structure to acknowledge and commemorate unrecognized heroes operating in the field.

2 awards exist each year: one for accomplishment in Africa (developed in 2002) and the other for accomplishment in Latin America (developed in 2005). Receivers of these awards have actually shown exceptional management in handling and safeguarding the natural deposits in their areas and nations. In addition, they are each inspiring preservation supporters who act as good example and coaches.


  • Winners get a one-time award of $25,000 to support their continuous work.


  • Candidate should be person from the nation where he/she establishes the preservation work;-LRB- **************).
  • Candidate should be an accomplished person that has actually produced favorable modification in his/her neighborhood through preservation;-LRB- **************).
  • Buffett Awards are not life time accomplishment awards, nor are they early profession awards. Therefore candidates should be at the peak of their professions as preservation leaders;-LRB- **************).
  • Buffett Awards are not preservation grants;-LRB- **************).
  • Choice will be provided to candidates who have actually not gotten several preservation awards;-LRB- **************).
  • Choice will be provided to candidates with species-focused preservation efforts;-LRB- **************).
  • People choosing themselves will not be thought about.


Click on this link to choose

For additional information, go to NatGeo Buffet Award

Technology Used by Successwful Businesses