Due Date: April 5, 2019

Entries are thus welcomed for The Nigeria Reward for Literature 2019 The annual literature reward is enhanced by Nigeria LNG (NLNG) Restricted to honour the author of the very best book by a Nigerian within the last 4 years. The reward turns amongst 4 literary categories- prose fiction, poetry, drama and kids’s literature. This year, the competitors is for Kid’s Literature.

The Nigeria Reward for Literature is focused on bringing Nigerian authors to spotlight and commemorating quality in literary achievements in the country. With The Nigeria Reward for Literature, it is anticipated that the mission for a prominent reward will enhance the quality of composing, modifying, proof-reading, and publishing in the nation with significant favorable result on print and broadcast journalism.


  • The reward features a benefit of one hundred thousand United States dollars ($100,00 0.00).


  • Open to just Nigerian authors regardless of their home.

Submission Treatments

  • 10 copies of the entry and, if readily available, an e-copy, with proof of Nigerian citizenship (copy of Nigerian passport or National Identity card), might be sent either by author or publisher, in accordance with the categories in competitors. Books need to be sent to Nigeria LNG Limited’s External Relations Department, promoters of the reward, by the stated due date.
  • Failure to satisfy the stated conditions will result in disqualification of the entry.
  • No book released prior to January, 2015 will be accepted.
  • Total contact details, consisting of complete contact address, e-mail( s), contact number( s) and other pertinent contact details need to accompany each submission.
  • An author will get in just one released work. Simple manuscripts will not be thought about. No book formerly sent for this competitors might be re-submitted at a later date, even if significant modifications have actually been made or a brand-new edition released. The reward will be granted for no other factor than quality.
  • No member of the Board of advisers or Panel of Judges can enter their work( s) for the award in the duration in which they are serving and 2 years afterwards. No entries will be amused from members of NLNG personnel and their households.


Entries will be sent out to:

The Nigeria Reward for Literature
External Relations Department,
Intels Aba Roadway Estate,
Km 16, Port Harcourt-Aba Expressway,
P.M.B 5660, Port Harcourt,
Rivers State, Nigeria.


The Nigeria Reward for Literature
External Relations Department,
Nigeria LNG Limited,
4 Flooring, Heron Home, th
10 Dean Farrar Street,
London, SW1H 0DX.

Email: [email protected]

To find out more, see Nigeria Reward for Literature

Technology Used by Successwful Businesses