Application Due Date: 31 December 2018

The Commonwealth Secretary-General’s Development for Sustainable Advancement Awards will commemorate impressive innovators and developments that are assisting Commonwealth nations and their individuals attain the Sustainable Advancement Objectives (SDGs) and advance the worths in the Commonwealth Charter that devote Commonwealth nations to the advancement of totally free and democratic societies and the promo of peace and success.

Secret Goals

  • Recognise developments that are advancing sustainable advancement in Commonwealth nations in line with the Commonwealth Charter and the Sustainable Advancement Goals (SDGs);-LRB- *****************).
  • Emphasize the ingenious prospective throughout the Commonwealth;-LRB- *****************).
  • Inspire the next generation of Commonwealth innovators.


  • The acclaimed developments need to declare the core worths and concepts of the Commonwealth as stated in the Commonwealth Charter
  • There will be 3 award winners for developments in each of the 5 classifications:.
    1. Enhance the wellness (i.e. health, education, human rights and so on) of Commonwealth INDIVIDUALS
    2. Improve SUCCESS ( i.e. financial advancement, trade, and so on) in the Commonwealth
    3. Promote PEACE and justice in the Commonwealth
    4. Secure the WORLD and the natural surroundings in the Commonwealth
    5. and promote COLLABORATION for sustainable advancement in the Commonwealth
  • The winners will be picked for the effect or capacity of their developments to advance several of the 17 SDGs in Commonwealth nations:

Awards will be picked the basis of:

  • Level of effect or verifiable capacity of development;-LRB- *****************).
  • Fresh techniques to analytical;-LRB- *****************).
  • Quality of accomplishment up until now;-LRB- *****************).
  • Quality of the proof offered;-LRB- *****************).
  • Effect or prospective effect of development on accomplishment of SDGs in Commonwealth nations

Entry Criteria

  • Entrants need to be:
  • Commonwealth residents ( female and young Commonwealth innovators are particularly motivated to use)
  • Federal government ministries/ departments/ public sector firms in Commonwealth nations
  • Social or voluntary sector business in Commonwealth nations
  • Economic sector business based in any Commonwealth nation
  • The chosen developments concentrating on the SDGs need to be supported with proof that they are happening in a Commonwealth nation.
  • Candidates need to have been participated in establishing their developments for more than 12 months, either in an expert or voluntary capability.
  • Award winners need to consent to participate in Commonwealth-supported activities and efforts.

Election Process

The election procedure will be by means of an online platform just. Self-nomination is allowed. Each candidate can go into submissions for approximately 2 of the 5 classifications. Please click the link listed below for information.

Due date for elections

31 December 2018

Choice Process

An independent Judges’ Panel will manage the choice procedure. The 15 winners will each get a prize, a certificate and cash prize of ₤2000

To Learn More:

Go To the Authorities Web Page of the Commonwealth Secretary-General’s Development for Sustainable Advancement Awards 2019


Technology Used by Successwful Businesses