Application Due Date: 30 April 2019


The UNESCO-Greece Melina Mercouri International Reward for the Safeguarding and Management of Cultural Landscapes was produced in 1995 to reward exceptional examples of action to secure and improve the world’s cultural landscapes, a classification of World Heritage.

The Reward, kindly supported by the Greek Federal Government, bears the name of Melina Mercouri, previous Minister of Culture of Greece and a strong supporter of incorporated preservation.

The United States $30,000 Reward is granted every 2 years to one laureate

The reward has actually been granted 6 times in between 1995 and2011


The next Reward will be granted in Fall 2019, in connection with the 40 th Session of the UNESCO General Conference.

  • Governmental companies from UNESCO Member States, in assessment with their Nationwide Commissions for UNESCO;-LRB- ****************).

  • NGOs that have main collaborations with UNESCO; and
  • International, local and nationwide expert, scholastic and non-governmental companies active in the field of cultural landscapes


People, website supervisors, organizations, other entities, neighborhoods or non-governmental companies (NGOs)
that have actually made a considerable contribution to the securing,.
management and improvement of the world’s significant cultural landscapes.

How to use?

Send an election kind online, in English or French, in between 30 November 2018 and 30 April 2019(midnight Paris time

For More Details:

See the Authorities Web Page of the UNESCO-Greece Melina Mercouri International Reward

Technology Used by Successwful Businesses